Stacking the Shelves #17

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga @ Tynga’s Reviews.

In this meme, I take the opportunity to share what books i’ve bought, won or received for review. Click on the book cover to go to Goodreads and find out more information.

For review:  Very much anticipated, The Casual Vacancy by J.K Rowling arrived on my doorstep first thing Friday morning. It’s a hardcover edition which I wasn’t expecting and from the looks of it, it will be quite a long read. I know it’s a September release but it will be a couple of weeks before i get to this one.

The Casual Vacancy

From Hardie Grant I received a copy of The Robbers by Australian author Paul Anderson. I am rather selective about what kind of crime fiction i accept for review but this one just had a real Underbelly feel to it and i had to say yes!

The Robbers

Upcoming Reviews for the blog: 

The Red Chamber by Pauline Chen

The Unfinished Garden by Barbara Claypole White

Goodbye Lullaby by Jan Murray

Life Blood Seeker (Kindred #2) by Nicola Claire (ebook)

So, that’s me for the week. Plenty of Australian fiction to read over the coming months. Now, what books have you added to your bookshelves this week?

2 Comments

Filed under In My Mailbox, Stacking the Bookshelves

2 responses to “Stacking the Shelves #17

  1. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

    The Casual Vacancy. It definitely is a slow-go and it’s long, but I’m enjoying it so far. Hope you do too!

    Enjoy your books.

  2. I need to get a copy of casual vacancy for myself :) .. And sooon

Leave a Reply

